SAFe 4.5 Scrum Master

SAFe® 4.5 Scrum Master (SSM) Training Schedule

You want to learn the core values, principles and essentials of Scrum and how to implement those in a Scaled environment; then this course is designed just for you. During the two day training participants would gain an understanding of the Scrum Master role in SAFe enterprise. This course explores the role of a Scrum Master at an enterprise level.

Attendees would explore and gain an understanding of the Lean-Agile mindset, how to build highly collaborative teams, act as servant leader, facilitate the Program Increment (PI) planning, facilitate Inspect and Adapt workshop; coach the development teams to deliver maximum business value at scale.

The course learning includes implementing Agile at scale, how to facilitate, support and maintain Scrum at an enterprise level, how the Scrum Master supports various roles and how to execute Iteration Planning. The certification also signifies that attendees have right understanding to perform the role of a Scrum Master in a Scaled Environment.

Attending this class also prepares and makes attendees eligible for the exam and become certified SAFe® 4.5 Scrum Master.


Learning Objectives

  • Understand Scrum in a SAFe enterprise.
  • Facilitate Scrum Events for the team.
  • Facilitate planning and execution of iteration.
  • Support planning and execution of Program Increment (PI).
  • Support relentless improvement.
  • Coach teams of maximum business value delivery at enterprise.
  • Build high performing and collaborative teams.
Topics Covered

  • Introduction to Scrum in SAFe®
  • Understanding the role of Scrum Master in SAFe®
  • Experiencing Program Increment planning
  • Facilitating Iteration execution
  • Finishing the Program Increment
  • Coaching the Agile team
Assessment and Certification

Attending the training makes attendees eligible for examination and become certified SAFe® 4.5 Scrum Master. Attendees who pass the exam will receive:

  • SAFe Scrum Master certifcate
  • A SAFe 4.5 Scrum Master digital badge to promote your accomplishment online
  • A one-year certified membership as a SAFe 4.5 Scrum Master, which includes access to the SAFe 4.5 Scrum Master Community of Practice
  • A SAFe 4 Scrum Master certification usage guide with SAFe 4.5 Scrum Master certification marks
  • Access to a variety of learning resources to support certified professionals during their SAFe journey
Exam Details

  • Name: SAFe® 4.5 Scrum Master
  • Format: Multiple Choice, Multiple Select
  • Duration: 90 minutes
  • Number of questions: 45
  • Passing Score: 33 of 45 (73% passing score)
  • Exam cost – First exam attempt is included as part of the course registration fee if the exam is taken within 30 days of course completion. Each retake attempt costs $50.
Who would be benifited

  • New Scrum Masters in a Scaled Environment
  • Existing Scrum Masters who want to explore their role in a Scaled environment.
  • Team Leads, Managers, Architects who want to learn about Scrum Master role
  • SAFe® RTEs who want to coach Scrum Masters in their role

Professional Development Units (PDUs) and Scrum Education Units (SEUs)

Attendees may be eligible to apply for 15 PDUs toward their continuing education requirements with the Project Management Institute (PMI) for PMP, PgMP, and PMI-ACP certifications. Attendees may be eligible to apply for SEUs under Category C, toward earning or renewing their CSP through Scrum Alliance.